Piccadilly Circus in London - Bild: A. Koch


Great Britain   

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is a country in Europe. It consists of England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. 

London is the capital of the United Kingdom and of England. Edinburgh is the capital of Scotland. Belfast is the capital of Northern Ireland. Cardiff is the capital of Wales.

In Great Britain live almost 60 million people. The major river is the Thames, which flows through London. Britain's flag sometimes is called the Union Jack. The colours of the flag are red, white and blue.

weiter zur Aussprache- und Vokabelübung   / zur Übersicht